Precision Electro-Optic and Laser Technologies

Ig Nobel Prize in Physics Awarded

26 September, 2016 News / Press Releases 0 comments

ig-logoThe 2016 Ig® Nobel Prizes were awarded by a consortium of Nobel Laureates and other deep thinkers.   This year’s Physics prize was awarded to Gábor Horváth, Miklós Blahó, György Kriska, Ramón Hegedüs, Balázs Gerics, Róbert Farkas, Susanne Åkesson, Péter Malik, and Hansruedi Wildermuth, for:

white-horsetheir 2010 work on why white-haired horses are the most horsefly-proof horses, and



dragonflyfor the 2007 discovery as to why dragonflies are fatally attracted to black tombstones.



The Ig Nobel prize is awarded for first making us laugh and then making us think.